SL vs AUS: The entire team of Australia started appealing, Warner did the feat on the field, VIDEO


Galle. David Warner is one of the best fielders in the world. He proved it again. The first Test between Sri Lanka and Australia (SL vs AUS) started on Wednesday. Sri Lanka captain Dimuth Karunaratne won the toss and elected to bat. It is not easy to play spin bowlers on day 4 and 5 in Sri Lanka. In such a situation, the score of the first innings matters a lot. By the time of writing the news, Sri Lanka’s team was all out after scoring 212 runs in the first innings. Wicket-keeper batsman Niroshan Dickwella scored the highest 58 runs.

Pathum Nisanka and captain Karunaratne came out to open. Nisanka got out after scoring 23 runs. Kusal Mendis could only score 3 runs. After the fall of 2 wickets for 42 runs, Dimuth Karunaratne was responsible for handling the team. 30th over off-spinner Nathan Lyon came to bowl. On the second ball, Karunaratne tried to stop his ball. But the ball hit the bat and went towards the slip. Although the players of Australia had no idea that the ball had hit the bat as well.

All were appealing for LBW

All the Australian players were appealing for LBW against Karunaratne. Meanwhile, Warner took a brilliant catch by hitting a dive. In the end, Warner’s decision proved correct and Karunaratne was caught out after scoring 28 runs off 84 balls. However, senior batsmen Angelo Mathews 39, Dhananjay de Silva 14 and Dinesh Chandimal were dismissed for zero from Sri Lanka. In such a situation, it seemed that the team would be reduced soon.

IND vs IRE: Umran Malik became the hero in the second match, the match overturned on the last 3 balls, such was the thrill of the last over

Dikewala took charge of the team by sharing 54 runs for the 7th wicket with Ramesh Mendis. Mendis became the victim of Lion after scoring 22 runs off 36 balls. Lion took 5 wickets in the first innings. A total of 2 Test matches are to be played in the series. Earlier, the ODI series was won by Sri Lanka and the T20 series was won by Australia.

Tags: australia, Australia vs Sri lanka, David warner, Dimuth Karunaratne, Nathan Lyon, Sri lanka


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here