Ranji Trophy Final Highlights: Fourth day’s play ends, Mumbai score 113/2 in second innings

read more

New Delhi. Madhya Pradesh scored 536 runs in their first innings against Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy final on the back of centuries by Yash Dubey, Shubham Sharma and Rajat Patidar. MP got a lead of 162 runs in the first innings. By the end of the fourth day’s play, Mumbai scored 113 runs for 2 wickets in the second innings. However, he is still 49 runs behind Madhya Pradesh’s first innings.

Earlier on the third day, there was a 222-run partnership for the second wicket between Yash and Shubham, on the basis of which Madhya Pradesh took a strong step towards their first title win on the third day of the game. Mumbai’s score of 374 in the first innings seemed big, but Dubey scored 113 in 236 balls with the help of 14 fours and Shubham scored 116 runs in 215 balls with 15 fours and a six. .

At the end of the third day’s play, Madhya Pradesh has scored 368 for three and is only six runs behind Mumbai on the basis of first innings. Madhya Pradesh need only seven runs to take a decisive first innings lead and if the team’s batting does not falter badly in the fourth innings, then the title will be in their lap. The team of Madhya Pradesh last reached the Ranji final in 1998-99, but then they had to face defeat against Karnataka.

Shams Mulani disappointed Mumbai team
After starting the day at 123 for one wicket, the batsmen of Madhya Pradesh scored 245 runs while playing patiently on the third day, but during this time the Mumbai bowlers longed for wickets. Rajat Patidar, who performed brilliantly for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League at the time of stumps, was playing 67 off 106 balls with the help of 13 fours and captain Aditya Srivastava scoring 11 runs in 33 balls. The effort of the team will now be to increase its lead so much from where Mumbai could not get a chance to return.

The pitch at the Chinnaswamy Stadium was not showing any sign of help to the bowlers. The strong sunlight during the day made the batsmen’s job easier. The biggest disappointment came to Mumbai’s left-arm spinner Shams Mulani (117 for one wicket in 40 overs), who bowled too many loose deliveries.

Mumbai’s Playing 11: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Armaan Jaffer, Suved Parker, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardik Tamore (wk), Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande and Mohit Awasthi.

Madhya Pradesh Playing 11: Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (wk), Shubham Sharma, Rajat Patidar, Aditya Srivastava (captain), Akshat Raghuvanshi, Saransh Jain, Kumar Karthikeya, Anubhav Agarwal, Gaurav Yadav and Parth Sahni.

Between which teams the final match of Ranji Trophy is being played?
The final of Ranji Trophy is being played between Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh.

When is the final match of Ranji Trophy being played?
The final match of Ranji Trophy is being held from 22-26 June.

Where is the Ranji Trophy final match being played?
The final match of the Ranji Trophy is being played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

When will the Ranji Trophy final match start?
The final match of Ranji Trophy will be played from 9.30 am.

Where can I watch the live telecast of Ranji Trophy final?
Live telecast of Ranji Trophy final match Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD channels can be seen.

Where to watch live streaming of Ranji Trophy final match?
Live Streaming of Ranji Trophy final match Disney+Hotstar You can watch on the app.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here