MP vs MUM Final: Madhya Pradesh created history by defeating 41-time champion Mumbai to win Ranji Trophy title for the first time


New Delhi. Madhya Pradesh won the Ranji Trophy title by defeating Mumbai (Madhya Pradesh vs Mumbai Final) by 6 wickets in the final. Chasing the target of 108 runs set by 41-time champion Mumbai, the team of Madhya Pradesh won this prestigious tournament for the first time by achieving the target for 6 wickets. In the second innings of Madhya Pradesh, opener Himanshu Mantri scored 37 runs while Shubham Sharma was dismissed after scoring 30 runs. Rajat Patidar scored 30 not out. Shams Mulani took three wickets while Dhawal Kulkarni took one wicket in the second innings for Mumbai.

Chasing the target, the start of the Madhya Pradesh team was not good. Only 2 runs were added to the total score that Dhawal Kulkarni gave a big blow to Madhya Pradesh by bowling Yash Dubey. Yash got out after scoring one run. After this Himanshu Mantri returned to the pavilion after scoring 37 runs. Himanshu hit 3 fours in his innings.

Also read: IND v IRE 1st T20: From Hardik Pandya to Paul Stirling… 5 players who can be game changers

WI vs BAN Test: This is the time of Bangladesh, this Caribbean batsman, completed his century with the first six; Then played the second biggest innings

Earlier, before this, Mumbai started playing ahead of 113 runs for 2 wickets on the fifth and last day. In the second innings, Armaan Jaffer was batting on 30 and Sudev Parkar was batting on nine at the end of the game on the fourth day. Hardik Tomor, along with captain Prithvi Shaw, was sent to open the innings to make quick runs, but Shaw returned to the pavilion after scoring 44 runs in 52 balls. Tomor scored 25 runs off Kumar Karthikeya’s delivery. Mumbai lost their third wicket in the form of Armaan Jaffer.

Armaan returned to the pavilion adding 7 runs to his personal score yesterday. He scored 37 runs in 40 balls with the help of 3 fours. Jaffer was bowled by Karthikeya. After this Suved Parkar held one end. Suved completed his half-century during this period. He was bowled by Karthikeya on the personal score of 51 runs and gave the fourth blow to Mumbai. After Suved’s dismissal, the eyes were on Sarfaraz Khan, for whom the current season was great. Sarfaraz missed his half-century by 5 runs. He scored 45 runs in 48 balls.

…then Madhya Pradesh played the final under the captaincy of Chandrakat Pandit
Madhya Pradesh also made it to the final in the 1998–99 Ranji Trophy season under the captaincy of Chandrakant Pandit. Chandrakant Pandit is now the head coach of the current MP team. Then after defeating Hyderabad in the semi-finals, MP entered the final, while Karnataka defeated Punjab to make it to the title match.

Tags: cricket news, Hindi Cricket News, Mumbai, Prithvi Shaw, Ranji Trophy, Yashasvi Jaiswal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here