IND vs IRE: Ravi Shastri gave advice to Laxman regarding a batsman, said – feed at number-3 and then …


New Delhi. One team India, led by Rohit Sharma, is currently on a tour of England, while the other has reached Ireland under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. Two T20 matches are to be played between the two countries here. It will start from Sunday. Earlier, former Indian coach Ravi Shastri has given great advice to NCA Chief VVS Laxman, who went on the tour of Ireland as a coach. Shastri has said that Laxman should play Rahul Tripathi at number three in the T20 series against Ireland. It will give good results.

Ravi Shastri said on ESPNcricinfo, “When Rahul is at the crease, runs keep adding up on the scoreboard. He has an amazing ability to play shots in every corner of the field. His biggest quality is that he never panics with the bowlers of the opposition team and plays his natural game.

Rahul’s path at number three is not easy
Rahul has been doing well in IPL for the last few years. In the 15th season of the league, he scored 413 runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad at a strike rate of 158. After this performance, he was selected in Team India for the tour of Ireland. However, it will not be easy for Rahul to make it to the playing XI, as Laxman has many options to bat at number three. He can get Sanju Samson and Suryakumar Yadav to bat at this number. Both these batsmen are more experienced than Rahul.

Shastri praises Rahul
Former India coach Shastri feels that it would be right to give Rahul a chance in the playing XI in the T20 series against Ireland. Shastri’s argument behind this is that he has to score runs fast and can make the match at number three for the team.

Yash Beach, who played in the lower order, became an opener in the season, on the basis of 2 innings, took MP to the threshold of the title.

Kapil Sena hoisted the tricolor at Lord’s 39 years ago, cricket became a religion in India

Indian Squad for Ireland Tour: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Tags: Hardik Pandya, Rahul Tripathi, Ravi Shastri, Vvs laxman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here