IND vs ENG: Jasprit Bumrah became the captain of Team India, BCCI announced, starting from England


London. Jasprit Bumrah has been made the new captain of Team India. The BCCI announced this on Thursday. Regular captain Rohit Sharma has been out of this match due to Corona. Bumrah is the first fast bowler to captain India after Kapil Dev. The 5th Test between India and England is starting from tomorrow at Edgbaston. Team India is ahead 2-1 in the series. In such a situation, Bumrah would like to lead the team to victory in the series as a captain. This match is very important in terms of the World Test Championship.

It was told from the BCCI that Rohit Sharma was tested on Thursday morning and it has come back positive again. In such a situation, they are out of this match. In such a situation, the selection committee has made Bumrah the captain while Rishabh Pant has been made the vice-captain. Pant caught everyone’s attention by scoring a century in England last year. Recently, he also got the command of the team in the T20 series against South Africa.

International debut in Australia

Jasprit Bumrah made his international debut in the 2016 tour of Australia. Now he is going to start the captaincy from England. He has taken 123 wickets in 29 Tests. 8 times 5 wickets is jerk. 6 wickets for 27 runs is his best performance. 28-year-old Bumrah has taken 113 wickets in 70 ODIs and 67 wickets in 57 T20 Internationals.

IND vs ENG: Bumrah did not have money to buy shoes, now going to be the captain of Team India, VIDEO

Jasprit Bumrah played the first T20 match of his career in 2013 for Maharashtra in the Mushtaq Ali Trophy. He took one wicket for 20 runs in 4 overs. In this match, Gujarat defeated Maharashtra by 8 wickets. He also made his debut in IPL in 2013. He was part of Mumbai Indians. He has so far taken 145 wickets in 120 matches for Mumbai. If we look at the overall T20 record, he has taken 253 wickets in 207 matches. Economy is around 7.

Test Team: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Pranand Krishna and Mayank Agarwal .

Tags: BCCI, India Vs England, Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma, Team India


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here