IND vs ENG: All players playing Tests out of England’s T20 team, IPL’s Sixer King replaced


London. Fast bowler Richard Gleason was included in the England team for the first time for the 3 T20 match series against India starting in Southampton from 7 July (IND vs ENG). Jos Buttler will take over the captaincy of the white ball for the hosts. Sixer King Liam Livingstone has also been successful in making it to the team. No player in the England team playing against India in the ongoing Test match at Edgbaston will play in the T20 series. However, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root and Test captain Ben Stokes will join the one-day team, whose first match will be on July 12 at The Oval. In the Indian team announced earlier, 5 players including Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the first T20. Although Rohit Sharma will play all the matches.

Yorkshire spinner Adil Rashid has gone to Mecca for Haj, so that he will not play in both the series. Sam Curran could not play in IPL due to injury. He has also got a place in the team. Liam Livingstein, on the other hand, did an amazing job in the 15th season of the T20 league. In such a situation, the Indian team will have to be careful with them. He was part of Punjab Kings. He scored 437 runs in 14 matches at an average of 36. The strike rate was 182. 34 sixes were hit.

Both teams are as follows

T20 team: Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Harry Brooke, Sam Curran, Richard Gleason, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey.

ODI Team: Jos Buttler (Captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brooke, Bryden Cars, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey.

IND vs ENG: Virat Kohli was dodged by a 23-year-old bowler, sent the pavilion like this, VIDEO

IND vs ENG: Rahul Dravid told Bumrah to relax, said – as a captain, a new challenge is in front

T20 and ODI match schedule

1st T20: July 7, Ages Bowl

Second T20: July 9, Edgbaston

Third T20: July 10, Trent Bridge

1st ODI: 12 July, The Oval

2nd ODI: 14 July, Lord’s

3rd ODI: 17 July, Old Trafford

Tags: england, IND vs ENG, India Vs England, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Rohit Sharma


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here